Garnier Miceller Cleansing Water

collage_20140925210643048_20140925211251214

I’m on the look out for a quick and easy cleanser that won’t have a bad effect on my face, so I’m putting Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Water to the test. I have been dying to try this for so long and today my mother spotted it on offer in Boots and bought it! I currently use Simple make up wipes and as much as I love that brand, I just hate the thought of using wipes. Garnier state on the bottle that the cleanser will give you “perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing”, so lets see if it true!

Today I had a full face of make up on, including some stubborn glitter eye liner and a good bit of mascara, so I knew I had a good face on for testing this cleanser. I started with my foundation and it came off with such ease. It only took one cotton pad to get all of the foundation off and I used a second one in case I missed a bit and that was pretty much clear! I moved on to my eye make up and I held a cotton pad up to my eye to soften the product on my lashes & lids. I was so amazed when most of my eye make up came off!! The cleanser basically transferred the make up from my eyes onto the cotton pad. I was left with very little work on my eye, just a bit of mascara to wipe off.

My skin feels so soft and there isn’t a single bit of irritation. This product has no perfume and is hypo-allergenic so it can be used by pretty much everyone! In comparison to another Garnier make up remover this is a million times better. The previous remover was greasy and wasn’t very nice on the eyes. The Micellar Cleansing Water is so refreshing and it leaves your skin feeling so soft and clean. Its handy that you don’t need to rinse it off, so if you’ve had a late night it won’t keep you from your beauty sleep for too long! If you take a look at the picture above you will see that every spec of my make up was removed 🙂 I’m super impressed with this product!!! It is definitely worth the pennies especially as it lasts 200 uses so you won’t need to buy a cleaners as often 😀

I would definitely recommend you head out and buy this product!! Throw away your wipes and your time consuming cleansers and get Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Water in your life!!!

It is currently available in all major retailers and is priced at £4.99

Have you guys tried this product?

Eilish

x

9 thoughts on “Garnier Miceller Cleansing Water

  1. I actually keep meaning to get makeup wipes because my sink is TINY and I get water everywhere when I use cleansers that you have to rinse off. This looks so nice though!

    Like

  2. So glad you liked it. I love it, using the third bottle so far 🙂 It’s amazing and I love that it doesn’t leave greasy/ sticky film on the skin.

    Like

Leave a comment